The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of our patron, Cork Education and Training Board (CETB). It is accountable to both the patron and the Minister of Education. It is the Boards responsibility to uphold the ethos and high standards of Carrigtwohill CNS.
We meet multiple times during the school year where a variety of topics are discussed including: current educational issues, curriculum, policy development, school initiatives and forward planning.

The school board consists of the following people:

Patron nominees: Liam Ahern and Bertie Óg Murphy
Communitee nominees: Pat Ryan and Carol Lonergan
Parent nominees: Lisa Culley and Ruairí Ó Catháin
Teacher nominees: Teresa Coughlan and Joanne Dillon


Our Board of Management work in a voluntary capacity for the benefit of all of the children in Carrigtwohill CNS and their hard work and dedication is much appreciated by our school community.

Here is our latest agreed report:

Agreed report 13th February 2024